July 25, 2024 12:30 p.m.

The Jones County Board of Supervisors met in special session. Present Supervisors Schlarmann, Oswald, and Swisher. Absent Supervisors Rohwedder and Zirkelbach.

Moved by Oswald seconded by Swisher to convene as the Board of Canvassers at 12:30 p.m. to draw lots for the July 9, 2024, City of Onslow Special Election. All aye. Motion carried.

Moved by Swisher seconded by Oswald to draw lots for the City of Onslow Special Election pursuant to Iowa Code Section 50.44 due to the written resignation of Mike Streeper for the position of Council At Large- To Fill Vacancy for Term Expiring 12/31/27. All aye Motion carried.

Lennie Miller's name was drawn.

We, the Members of the Board of Supervisors and ex-officio Board of County Canvassers, for Jones County, hereby certify the following to be a true and correct abstract of the votes cast in Jones County, Iowa at the City of Onslow Special Election held on the ninth day of July, 2024, for the various candidates for the various offices, as shown by the tally lists returned from one election day precinct.

## CITY OF ONSLOW COUNCIL AT-LARGE – TO FILL VACANCY FOR TERM EXPIRING 12/31/25

Mike Streeper	Received Two (2) votes
Scattering	Received Nine (9) votes

## We therefore declare :

**Mike Streeper** to be duly elected for the office of City of Onslow- Council At-Large To Fill Vacancy for the term expiring 12/31/25.

## CITY OF ONSLOW COUNCIL AT-LARGE – TO FILL VACANCY FOR TERM EXPIRING 12/31/27

Michael J. Wiltsey	Received Eighteen (18) votes
Mike Streeper	Received Ten (10) votes
Mike Millsap	Received Seven (7) votes
Lennie Miller	Received Three (3) votes
Scattering	Received Twenty-two (22) votes

## We therefore declare :

**Michael J. Wiltsey**, Mike Streeper, Lennie Miller and Mike Millsap to be duly elected for the office of City of Onslow- Council At-Large To Fill Vacancy for the term expiring 12/31/27.

Moved by Oswald seconded by Swisher to approve the revised abstract of votes and certificate of election as shown above for the July 9, 2024, City of Onslow Special Election. All aye. Motion carried.

Moved by Oswald seconded by Swisher to adjourn at 12:33 p.m. All aye. Motion carried.

Attest: Whitney Hein, Auditor

John Schlarmann, Vice- Chairman